If you would like to request a new article or update to an existing article in the RMS Help Centre please complete the below form.


    If you require assistance or would like to speak with someone from RMS Customer Support please log a Service Request.



    Inactive User

    Set a user to inactive in RMS.

    Decision Tree


    Inactive Users are users who will be unable to login or access RMS.

    • Information
    • Setup
    • Add Button

    Information

    Users in RMS identify individuals accessing the system and the actions they perform whilst logged in.

    User accounts that are no longer required can be set to 'Inactive' to disable access and maintain all audit trail records and historical reports.

    Each staff member requiring access to RMS should be setup as an individual user with their own contact information and a complex password.

    Users are assigned an access level using Security Profiles and have all actions they perform in RMS recorded in the appropriate audit trail.

    A User cannot be deleted if the user has logged in and performed any actions in RMS.



    Users who are set to 'Inactive' will be unable to log into RMS.

    Users that are nominated as a Primary Contact cannot be set 'Inactive' before replacing the Primary Contact.



    • Setup
    • Add Button

    Setup

    Have your System Administrator complete the following.

    1. Go to Setup > Users > User Information in RMS.
    2. Select the 'Edit' icon on an existing User.
    3. Set the 'Active' toggle to 'Off'.
    4. Save.



    Users who are set to 'Inactive' will be unable to log into RMS.

    Users that are nominated as a Primary Contact cannot be set 'Inactive' before replacing the Primary Contact.



    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Go to Setup > Users > User Information in RMS.

    Select the  'Edit' icon on an existing User.

    Set the 'Active' toggle to 'Off'.

    Select 'Save' to store the changes made.

    This user will be unable to log into RMS.

    Setup

    Have your System Administrator complete the following.

    1. Go to Setup > Users > User Information in RMS.
    2. Select the 'Edit' icon on an existing User.
    3. Set the 'Active' toggle to 'Off'.
    4. Save.



    Users who are set to 'Inactive' will be unable to log into RMS.

    Users that are nominated as a Primary Contact cannot be set 'Inactive' before replacing the Primary Contact.



    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Go to Setup > Users > User Information in RMS.

    Select the  'Edit' icon on an existing User.

    Set the 'Active' toggle to 'Off'.

    Select 'Save' to store the changes made.

    This user will be unable to log into RMS.



    Was this article helpful?

    Send Feedback

    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Our team of RMS experts are here for you!

    Submit Question