If you would like to request a new article or update to an existing article in the RMS Help Centre please complete the below form.


    If you require assistance or would like to speak with someone from RMS Customer Support please log a Service Request.



    Manage Trusted Devices

    Manage or remove a Trusted Device in RMS.

    Decision Tree

    A Trusted Device is a device a user logging in with Two Factor Authentication has set as safe for a period of time.

    Trusted Devices can be managed or removed on the User Profile.

    • Information
    • Use
    • Add Button

    Information

    Two Factor Authentication is an additional layer of security protecting from unauthorised system access that requires all users to provide a second method of identity verification on login.

    Users who do not share a computer with any other staff may choose to set the device as a 'Trusted Device' for 30 days when logging in using Two Factor Authentication.

    Setting a device as a 'Trusted Device' on login will pause prompting the user for a verification code when they log into RMS for the set period of time.



    Deleting a Trusted Device will prompt for a verification code the next time the user logs in.

    Changing the number of days a device is Trusted For will determine when the user is next prompted to supply a verification code on login.



    • Use
    • Add Button

    Use

    1. Log into RMS.
    2. Select the 'User' icon.
    3. Select 'User Details'.
    4. Navigate to the 'Trusted Devices' tab.
    5. Optional: Select the number of days to Trust Device For.
    6. Optional: Select a Trusted Device, select the 'Delete' icon and choose 'Yes' to confirm.
    7. Save.
    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Log into RMS.

    Select the 'User' icon.

    Select 'User Details'.

    Navigate to the 'Trusted Devices' tab.

    Optional: Select the number of days to Trust Device For.

    Optional: Select a Trusted Device, select the 'Delete' icon and choose 'Yes' to confirm.

    Select 'Save' to store the changes made.

    Use

    1. Log into RMS.
    2. Select the 'User' icon.
    3. Select 'User Details'.
    4. Navigate to the 'Trusted Devices' tab.
    5. Optional: Select the number of days to Trust Device For.
    6. Optional: Select a Trusted Device, select the 'Delete' icon and choose 'Yes' to confirm.
    7. Save.
    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Log into RMS.

    Select the 'User' icon.

    Select 'User Details'.

    Navigate to the 'Trusted Devices' tab.

    Optional: Select the number of days to Trust Device For.

    Optional: Select a Trusted Device, select the 'Delete' icon and choose 'Yes' to confirm.

    Select 'Save' to store the changes made.





    Was this article helpful?

    Send Feedback

    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Our team of RMS experts are here for you!

    Submit Question