If you would like to request a new article or update to an existing article in the RMS Help Centre please complete the below form.


    If you require assistance or would like to speak with someone from RMS Customer Support please log a Service Request.



    Hide Confirmation Messages

    Setup a Security Profile to not show Reservation Confirmation Messages in RMS.


    Steps Required

    Have your System Administrator complete the following.

    1. Go to Setup > Users > Security Profiles in RMS.
    2. Select a Security Profile and choose 'Edit'.
    3. Expand the Reservation Screens Function Menu.
    4. Set the required access on 'Hide Reservation Confirmation Messages'.
    5. Save/Exit.

    Info

    Setting this Security Profile option to 'Yes' will prevent RMS displaying any Reservation Confirmation Messages to users on the Booking Chart or Reservation Screen.

    Messages that will not be displayed include Rate Recalculation and Housekeeping Task Reset for changes made to reservations.

    Hidden confirmation messages results in Rate Recalculation always being set to 'Yes' for any changes to RMS that would otherwise prompt the user to select if Rate Recalculation is required.

    Visual Guide

    Go to Setup > Users > Security Profiles in RMS.

    Select a Security Profile and choose 'Edit'.

    Expand the Reservation Screens Function Menu.

    Expand the 'Hide Reservation Confirmation Messages' menu.


    Set the required access on 'Hide Reservation Confirmation Messages' on each function.

    Select 'Save/Exit' to store the changes made.



    Was this article helpful?

    Send Feedback

    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Our team of RMS experts are here for you!

    Submit Question