Use the form below to submit an article request or log a Service Request to contact RMS Customer Support.




    Category Move

    Move an Area to a new Category in RMS.

    Decision Tree


    An Area can be moved to a different Category in RMS.

    • Information
    • Setup
    • Add Button

    Information

    An Area can be moved to a different Category in RMS.

    The date the Area is moved will determine which Category its availability is recorded in for applicable reports.

    Availability reports with a selected date range that crosses the Area Move date will show Category Availability that includes the Area that was moved in both Categories.

    The Total Areas Available by Category will use the highest number of Total Areas in that Category for the selected date range.

    The Total Areas Available on the date the report is generated may not match the Total Areas Available displayed for the selected date range if an Area has been moved to another Category during the reported period.

    A reservation in 'Arrived' status will prevent the Area being moved to a new Category.



    Category and Area are default System Labels that can be customised.



    System Administrators will require Security Profile access to use this feature.



    • Setup
    • Add Button

    Setup

    1. Go to Setup > Category/Area in RMS.
    2. Select the 'Edit' icon on an existing Category.
    3. Navigate to the 'Area' tab.
    4. Select the 'Move' button.
    5. Select the checkbox for the Areas to move.
    6. Select the Category to move to.
    7. Select the 'Apply' icon.
    8. Save/Exit.
    9. Log out of RMS.



    Category and Area are default System Labels that can be customised.

    The date the Area is moved will determine which Category its availability is recorded in for applicable reports.

    A reservation in 'Arrived' status will prevent the Area being moved to a new Category. 



    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Go to Setup > Category/Area in RMS.

    Select the  'Edit' icon on an existing Category.

    Navigate to the 'Area' tab.

    Select the 'Move' button.

    Select the checkbox for the Areas to move.

    Select the Category to move to.

    Select the  'Apply' icon.

    Select 'Save/Exit' to store the changes made to the Category.

    Log out of RMS to allow the database to update with the changes made.

    The selected Areas will now be associated to the new Category.

    Setup

    1. Go to Setup > Category/Area in RMS.
    2. Select the 'Edit' icon on an existing Category.
    3. Navigate to the 'Area' tab.
    4. Select the 'Move' button.
    5. Select the checkbox for the Areas to move.
    6. Select the Category to move to.
    7. Select the 'Apply' icon.
    8. Save/Exit.
    9. Log out of RMS.



    Category and Area are default System Labels that can be customised.

    The date the Area is moved will determine which Category its availability is recorded in for applicable reports. 

    A reservation in 'Arrived' status will prevent the Area being moved to a new Category.



    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Go to Setup > Category/Area in RMS.

    Select the  'Edit' icon on an existing Category.

    Navigate to the 'Area' tab.

    Select the 'Move' button.

    Select the checkbox for the Areas to move.

    Select the Category to move to.

    Select the  'Apply' icon.

    Select 'Save/Exit' to store the changes made to the Category.

    Log out of RMS to allow the database to update with the changes made.

    The selected Areas will now be associated to the new Category.


    Was this article helpful?

    Send Feedback

    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Submit an article request or log a Service Request to contact RMS Customer Support.

    Article Request